What manner of beast is this?

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Nature photography requires patience and a lot of waiting. Lately, while waiting, I have been practising imitating the sounds of frogs. Yes, I know, but it kills the time and doesn't scare the critters away.

A few days ago, I actually got an audience! Several frogs came towards me as I sat as still as I could and made frog sounds. They probably came to have a look at the big, strange-looking frog with the foreign accent.

It allowed me to take some photos of curious frogs staring at me from a short distance:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO200, f5.6, 1/160s


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO200, f5.6, 1/100s


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO200, f5.6, 1/125s


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO200, f5.6, 1/100s

Ribbit!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.11 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 18 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Ohh!Look! Here is my prince charming

And he's wearing a soiled red t-shirt!

Can't help it, crawling around the peat bog for hours to get photos leaves your clothing in a non-GF-proof state 8-).

Yes, yes ...I know the story.
Chasing butterflies​ and drinking wine :))

They do look wide-eyed and intrigued!

They stayed a long time as well. Next time, I'm going for a group of five close together 8-).

Awesome frog! Check out my blog i just posted a pic of one as well and many other things :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66892.02
ETH 3513.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67