Tired Bees

in #photography7 years ago

Despite a strong wind, the bees were at work, as they always seem to be:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO200, f5.6, 1/160s

Some looked really tired, though. This one was struggling with the wind and holding on for dear life to a blade of grass:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO400, f8, 1/125s

Some looked like they had given up and just lay there in the grass:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO200, f5.6, 1/40s

I scooped this one up and put it on a flower, where it ate, and it then flew off. Still, it seems to be a bit early in the season for these bees to be this tired, but then, I'm no bee expert.

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

I saw an exhausted bee on the pavement the other day so popped it onto a dandelion, I hope it refueled and survived, it was gone when I passed back. :) We must look after out bee's, they are everything to us here on earth.

Aren't you worried about being stung?

No, they are not aggresive at all. They even warn you first when you get too close by waving one leg, I kid you not.

bees creates honey and that's one of my favorite syrup, and that's why i really love bees Lol, well i guess i'm off topic but it's really nice capture...

Thank you.

Nice work! Sometimes they've just got to have a bit of a break.

Indeed. Thanks!

nice thanks .....

I am honest with you @ocrdu. I like and every time follow you. Because you always recognize the beauty of nature, both plants, flowers and animals, both that I have not seen or that I've seen. Thank you already share. I really want to grow in steemit with you.

I like your photos as well, and have been following you for a long time.

Fantastic macro!

Thank you.

loved reading/watching your photo story....very nicely done

Great photos, shared for more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72