Things to look at while the sun goes down

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

The weather has been gray and wet this week in my region of The Netherlands, so I dug up some photos of cheerier skies. Here's four of them.

Sunset over fog over snow:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 65mm, ISO200, f8, 1/125s

Sometimes, it pays to look the other way as well, with your back to the sunset:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 28mm, ISO400, f5.6, 1/80s

With my back to the low sun, just as the first raindrops started falling on my lens, I saw this full-spectrum chemtrail. Once they have been pointed out to you, you really see them everywhere:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 37mm, ISO100, f8, 1/160s, -1 step exp. comp.

And finally, the most spectacular I've seen so far. Top tip: this photo was taken looking west, where most sunsets are:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 28mm, ISO200, f4, 1/25s

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

I love the sunset picture! It's all foggy aswell :D
The weather has indeed been pretty gray and wet. Atleast it's not as cold anymore, though I wouldn't mind a bit more sun.

Nor would I. It has been too gloomy for too long.

I do believe spring will arrive pretty soon, could sure use it :p

The last shot is indeed something!

Beautiful pictures and nature! I love sunsets! :)

It's nice to look at these photos.

Thanks, good to hear, it's what I go for!

Excellent work! I resteemed.

Thank you!

Amazing and wonderful photos! I like them all! :)

Thanks! Good to hear.

You're welcome! :-)

amazing landscape shots!! great work! up and resteemed*

Omg, this is amazing. Thanks for sharing!

Wonderful​!
Check out mine from today's post.

nice! I need these here in wet Portland this week too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66682.62
ETH 3447.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73