Flying red sticks

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Walking through some heather to spot butterflies at the Buurserzand, The Netherlands, I found these fairly rare small red damselflies (Ceriagrion tenellum), koraaljuffers in Dutch, which translates as "coral damselflies".

I didn't expect to find this species on heather, but I suppose they didn't expect to find me there either.


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO200, f5.6, 1/160s


Olympus Stylus 1s, 200mm, ISO200, f8, 1/160s

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $30.68 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 14 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Red? Cool!
Nice shots @ocrdu!

I've never seen red dragonflies before... Good photo quality!
I realy so like it @ocrdu!

Wow! Never saw one of those before! Great Shot!

You're welcome. The detail is amazing!

Nice ocrdu I often miss the little guys as they are so small.

Oh! She's just gorgeous! Thank you for the amazing photographs. Have not seen even in the pictures.

You are welcome.

Amazing colors! Great shot :)

Thank you.

Wow! Beautifully captured :)
I love photography n so glad to follow such an amazing photographer like u :)
I m new on steemit, would love to be followed back :)
Resteemed n upvoted!

Beautiful red.

Very interesting result.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65200.45
ETH 3535.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45