You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lets Get Away To St Tropez - @mindhunter Leaves The Classy Streets Of St Tropez PART #2

in #photography8 years ago

Don't envy the caviar eaters; when I was much younger and wilder, we used to crash parties on the big, moored boats of the rich in the South of France, wearing rented dinner jackets. The main thing I noticed is that the boat people were all extremely bored; all of them.
I would love to be financially independent, but I wouldn't want to be like that.

Sort:  

They are just like the rest of us - some of them are happy with their money, and and others not so. I met a few rich cheery chaps there - as well as some right arseholes too. It takes all kinds to make a millionaire/billionaire world ;) Kinda like Steemit really :)

The happy, rich folk I encountered there were all moderately rich, the rediculously rich all seemed to be bored and unhappy. Maybe big yachts make people unhappy. Consider this I must 8-).

I find their bored if the money is old family money, but most who've made it themselves seem pretty happy. A mixed bag indeed!

We we thrown off a boat only once, btw, most didn't notice or took it in good humour and welcomed the diversion.

Ahhh ... those fun gate-crashing days eh!! I do love the taste of champagne - and Caspian sea caviar! too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55