Old school: Kodak Panatomic X and Ilford Pan F

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

All included photos are my own.

I was organising my old negative film collection and came across a few strips of exposures on Kodak Panatomic X and Ilford Pan F. Very low ISO numbers, but I loved the stuff, for the tonality and fine grain. Negative scanners don't do it justice, so I made a few prints the old way and scanned those, to give at least some impression:

Depending on how you developed the film and printed from the negatives, you could get exactly what you wanted, from the hard

to the softer

to that silky, 1920s-postcard effect I find hard to recreate in a digital workflow.

I just googled it and Kodak Panatomic X was discontinued, but you can still buy Ilford Pan F. I'm considering having another go with it 8-).

Sort:  

i have Minolta 110 zoom SLR Mark II and time to time i like to make photos and processing it in dark room

beautiful photos!

Thank you!

Nice! Kodak cameras might be discontinued, but see how Kodak stock skyrocketed after the announcement of their involvement in the cryptocurrency sphere.

This is a screenshot taken from Google showing price action of the last 365 days.
Amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72