Of Ice and Air

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

We haven't had much of a winter so far in The Netherlands, a few days of snow and little frost, and too many gray skies.

The occasional overnight frost did leave some nice patterns of ice and trapped air, though, as Proof of Frost.

Forever blowing bubbles:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO200, f5.6, 1/60s

The ghost in the ice:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 33mm, ISO200, f5.6, 1/60s

Only visible when you get up early enough, before the thaw takes over again, there is that.

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Hi @ocrdu! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Oh, I always look for the bubbles. Just like when I was a kid, they can be fun. I remember the gray of the skies there, that much hasn't changed I see, but, it's beauty is sometimes subtle, always stunning to me.

Spring is almost here! Fear not! tip!

Thanks! Can't wait for some blue skies, I hate this perpetual twilight.

I can understand, but, I loved it so much, the gray was only incidental. :) My blue skies are frigid!

I guess there ARE advantages to getting out of bed early. Good ice.
These would make great wall-hanging photos too. Love the patterns.
Thanks for the re-steem, very much appreciated.

Probably this is one of the effects of global warming. Here in one country which us the Philippines, since we do not experience snow, we are experiencing this global warming phenomena by extreme rain and then urban flooding.

Cold frigid air has slipped over to my side of the world.

Much snow as well?

It has melted 12inches. but North and west of me they have a lot

Good job brother

I love these ice formations - endlessly fascinating and many of them I can't quite work out how they are formed. My son goes out with great excitement on such frosty mornings as he likes smashing all the ice!

Well, that is fun 8-).

I had never seen.

I love it. What's a great shot ;))

When I was younger I used to search for such a puddles and I was try to imagine the world under the ice :))

Excellent icy mosaic :)

Thank you!

Beautiful photos. Sometimes I miss snow and ice.

But not often? 8-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85