More of the small orange ones

in #photography7 years ago

I found another group of small coppers (Lycaena phlaeas), kleine vuurvlinders in Dutch, and decided to photograph these as well, because pretty:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO200, f8, 1/400s


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO200, f8, 1/400s


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO200, f8, 1/400s

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

@ocrdu - Once again, wonderful captures of butterflies. The setting is just perfect with the white flower petals and yellow central core. The orange and black butterfly looks fantastic against that setting. Great photos.

I have 'wasted' my weekend without getting 'wasted' and written a rather philosophical post about my butterfly and bee pictures called Float/Sting..What is your strategy. I request you to see and provide your views if you have time. Your comments will be very welcome. Thanks

good photos -- i now follow you -- i am also a photographer and artist -- keep well

thats really nice post i upvoted and followed you keep posting dude you can check out my blog upvote if u like

good job :)

Very nice! A little bit of editing would made it even nicer, would pop more! ;)
butterfly.jpg

Sorry, but I don't think that looks nicer at all.

You have very beautiful photos, @ocrdu . I vote for all.

That's a good find. Did you find it or did it find you? ooo

I had to walk towards it. I prefer their flying to me, as I am a bit lazy 8-).

I like the sharpness of the butterfly and flower and how it eases back into softness. Keeps my focus on the subject nicely. It doesn't hurt to have the contrast of the green on white either.

It promises to be a great day! Enjoy!

And you! It's sunny here, with a few clouds, and not too hot.

Beautiful little daisies. Great backdrop for the Small coppers.

Nice fit, I thought so too 8-).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42