Magic Mushroom

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I found this weird and wonderful mushroom in the forest yesterday:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO1600, f8, 1/50s

Thanks for watching, but you can stop now. Really, you should.

Sort:  

Beautiful 'turkey tail' mushroom! Love the perspective, it really shows the rings of color!

It was quite low to the ground, I think I may have attracted some strange looks from passersby when I made this photo 8-).

Haha! Been there! The things we do to get the shot!

Wow! Outstanding. Ours are not nearly so colorful:

P1100925.JPG

Hm. Maybe one with algae on it photographed during sunset? 8-)

Nice colors! I'm curious to what kind of tree it was growing on..?

A dead one! But seriously, I couldn't tell, there was just a stump left.

You should go ang get it, dry it and use it for tea :D Just make sure it's one of the safe ones ;)

Mushrooms are cool, I think it's very dangerous if we eat, thanks for sharing

Wow that is crazy!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 22 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

It resembles a giant geode, nice find!

Amazing and beautiful mushroom with bright colors! It's great that you found it in the forest! ;)

Amazing colors!!! Great shot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76