Just landed

in #photography7 years ago

This beetle had just landed next to me when I took this photo. Its wings are already folded, but the shields aren't closed yet.

I don't know what species it is, maybe one of the longhorn beetles (Cerambycidae), boktorren in Dutch:


Olympus Stylus 1, 42mm, ISO200, f8, 1/80s

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Google says: Strangalia attenuata :)

Thanks! That's the one. I don't always get Google to say such things.

It almost resembles a wasp with such a sleek body and bright coloration.

It's probaby mimicrying 8-).

It's beautiful...
What flower is that?

A thistle.

What an amazing macro. You have a special talent to take such sharp pictures. It is difficult to take such sharp shots quickly when the subject always moves around. Good work. Upvoted

I request you to visit my latest blogs when you have time and leave your valuable comments. I have posted a blog about a mystique boat ride on the river Ganges today :)

Nice one. Interesting colored!
Its a cactus right? :)

Just a thistle 8-).

Ahaa.. oops :D

Great shot! Is volgens mij ook een longhorn beetle, Ik heb d'r ook een paar oude foto's van, alleen zijn ze lichter van kleur, maar verder precies hetzelfde op het eerste zicht.

Ja, de meeste die ik zie zijn ook veel geler, en niet oranje, en hebben zwarte poten.

wow thats a weird looking bug..
i wonder what kind of bug it is...



This Banner is Clickable :)


Sure itś some kind of longhorn, nice shot

wow very nice photo my friend, i like it

nice shot, thanks for sharing

My pleasure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28