Ignored flower

in #photography7 years ago

Nobody seems to like nettles, and the flowers are really tiny. When you take a closer look, however, you will see that some nettle species and their close relations have beautiful flowers:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO200, f8, 1/100s

It's almost like a little orchid.

Also, don't forget that many butterflies deposit eggs on nettles, so it may be a good idea to keep some around in your garden.

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Hey,good shot as always ,cheers 🙂

I remember as a child watching those beautiful flowers growing in my grandmother’s garden. I agree that they don’t get the credit they deserve. However, they are not only beautiful but also have many healing properties. The nettle tea is an excellent source of calcium and magnesium. It pleases the eye and nourishes the body. Thanks for sharing! Your post retook me to my grandmother's garden. :)

Glad you liked it!

I have eaten nettles, not bad at all.

It's a wonderful gift from mother nature. Brew the leaves and try it as a tea as well.

Never knew they are so beautifull thanks for sharing, learn something new everyday

our bees like to collect nectar from its:) and btw, Nettles have some useful features

Make my day.

Indeed a very beautiful flower ;)
Have a nice day my friend :)

Pretty! Never seen that before. ^_^

Thanks for posting!

Nice i like it, also you can check my new photo works @pikto, thank you !

I'm already following you.

Impressive clarity!

Thanks!

I've never seen a nettle with a flower before. Looks nice

Beautiful photo

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45