Hm. What's this then?

in #photography7 years ago

Not the prettiest of bugs, I admit, but I am still curious about what it could be; I have never seen one before or since I took this photo:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO400, f5.6, 1/80s

Does anyone here know what species this is?

Sort:  

Its very similar to a leaf hopper I shoot here :)

Not sure but it has many similarities with the family Issidae.

Wow I never saw this type before - good spotting!

I was just thinking the same thing. Not familiar with this guy.

Looks funny))) but i have no idea what is that lol

It is cool looking almost looks armor plated

But i have no idea what it is sorry

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Sep 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.18 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 05 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64401.24
ETH 2782.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65