Giant Mushrooms

in #photography7 years ago

Though still out of season here in The Netherlands, some mushrooms made it big.

This is a parasol mushroom (Macrolepiota procera), grote parasolzwam in Dutch, not only big, but also very tasty:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 120mm, ISO125, f5.6, 1/250s

This one was even bigger, but I don't know what it is:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 65mm, ISO200, f8, 1/40s

To give some idea of the size: here's a photo from the top with a 1 Euro coin on it:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 65mm, ISO200, f8, 1/50s

If it is edible, you don't need many for a meal.

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

I do not like to eat them, but I have to admit, that they look amazing! Holy Moly! :O

PS: The second one looks to me like a Boletus edulis (Gemeiner Steinpilz), yellowish underbelly suggests a "higher age". ;)

That is one big mushroom.

The second one is edible ! I don't know its name in english, but it's a famous mushroom in France and very tasty. Give it a try : cook it in a pan with butter !

really great mushroom pictures my friend ;)

Thank you.

the size is something else

They make a great photography subject. Nice pics

Great shots of big mushrooms!

Wow! Pretty big! I think that second one is one of the Boletus spp. - I'm probably wrong so don't eat anything based on my comment :-)

Nice photo. From me apvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48