Cool place

in #photography7 years ago

It's 26oC in the shade in my part of The Netherlands, 30oC predicted for this afternoon, a bit over the top for me to go out photographing.

I'm thinking about conquering the small, uninhabited island on your right in this photo and lie down there. Looks easy enough to roll into the water when things get too hot:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 33mm, ISO100, f5.6, 1/500s

Must remember to bring a flag to plant there.

Sweat on!

Sort:  

LOoks lovely and calm. The surrounding sure looks peaceful and would be great place to spend some time alone with the wife once i month i think. I love the picture and thanks for sharing.

My pleasure.

@ocrdu
30 degrees Celsius
86 degrees Fahrenheit for us.
But your plan with the beautiful water helps.

Francis

WOW! Looks really like a cool place! With the 34°C we have now, it would be a pleasure to dive in there right now! I love that beautiful reflection on the water! Great job!

yes do it, take over. setup defenses! :)

=D

Not much room, a grumpy look will have to do.

hahaha, i can do them easily. must be my age.

It's the way of the hippo. Plus Steemit on 4G :D

Weather in Prague is the same. It is predicted 35C for 16 hour today. I just don´t have suitable island.

Just go swin in the Vltava!

I would have many friends at once and all of them would be dogs.
Vltava is clear, that is not problem, but is cool because of the dams.
The water flowing out of dams is bottom water 4 C cold.
There are fishing district with trouts under dams.

4oC sounds quite good to me at the moment!

On a rope in the river, we used to do that when camping.

Its hot as hell here in Germany as well - only logical thing to do when a heatwave strikes is head to the water!

Indeed! Just got word some rare beastie popped up in the local peat bog, I may have to walk a few kilometers after all 8-(.

Geniet van het koele water! Nederland heeft zoveel mooie plekken!

Zeker weten!

I'm not sure how those temperatures convert to Fahrenheit but I'm sure it is very hot. I has been very hot here, too, with the exception of the last two days. Enjoy your exploration!

86oF in the shade. I think I will be mainly exploring water.

Water is the best place to be during hot weather.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55