Classic cars in France

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

All pictures: Olympus XA, Ilford FP4+

On a trip (to pick up a '67 Citroën 2CV) to the South of France we ran into some other nice cars:

An abandoned Panhard, minus engine and headlights, just sitting there like a skull in a desert:

A Mercedes in a shed, slowly disappearing under rubbish:

A Fiat and a Mercedes (low-key photo alert, I was in an artistic mood):

These are just a few of them. The climate there will protect them from rust, I suppose, but still, I would like to see them all restaured and on the road.

Sort:  

XA is a great camera.
great lens, small size and with rangefinder on board)
really like it

It is. I still have it, it still works, I still shoot it 8-).

These can be restored but it can take a very long time and effort!

I know. I drove this for 10 years:

She's a '72 Citroën ID20, 5-speed manual, power steering and braking, hydraulic suspension, high beams that turn with the steering, etc. Amazingly reliable and the most comfortable car I ever had. Also a great cruiser at 100mph+ on the German autobahn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85