Charging camera batteries away from the mains using AAs

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I got some reactions in my email (why email??) on my posting Charging camera batteries away from the mains asking if there is a solution for this using AAs, as they are readily available all over the world.

I'm not sure you want to drag around great amounts of AAs, and it's not a particularly environmentally friendly way of charging, but I have actually tinkered a USB charger together that uses AAs. I refer you to this article I wrote and put on my own website: Emergency USB charger.

There are some other designs involving solar energy there as well, if you like tinkering yourself.

I have no commercial interest in referring to my website, I just can't be bothered to repeat everything here. I hope that's OK.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55