Being Watched

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

It was one of those walks in the forest when I had the feeling I was being watched.

And I was.

Squirrels are my favourite critters in the forest, so it wasn't all bad at first, especially because it was a red squirrel and not the invasive grey squirrel from the colonies:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO400, f5.6, 1/200s

I think it was mostly interested in the apple I was eating, but who knows why it started to study me:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO400, f5.6, 1/250s

But when I noticed the trees also had eyes in this forest, I decided to walk a bit faster:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO200, f5.6, 1/400s

I made it home safely and locked the door.

Sort:  

Nice photography, I like your style fotografie.

Nice post photography. So cute rabbit..

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 15 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Wow ... how cute .....squirrels love this photography....

Us colonists have no red squirrels over here as far as I know. Wish we did.

very beautiful photo

Amazing post, I like, thanks for sharing

I absolutely lose squirrels with their wonderfully fluffy tails and cute little faces. Great captures @ocrdu. Following.

Everything has eyes and you have captured one beauty from yours. Great photography.😊

Very nice .awesome upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42