Alternative food

in #photography7 years ago

What do you do when you are born near your normal food source, heather, but the heather isn't in bloom yet? Well, you switch to blackberry flowers:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO100, f5.6, 1/640s

It is a silver-studded blue (Plebejus argus), heideblauwtje in Dutch. Another photo:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO100, f5.6, 1/800s

For added cuteness, here's a photo of a Skipper that was also there:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO100, f5.6, 1/640s

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Wonderful brown butterflies 😊
In the first photo, you could say that it actually sits at the table.
Beautiful macro details🦋

Thank you.

You're welcome!

Really nice detailed photos. The butterfly is so beautiful.
I have noticed here that there are far fewer numbers of butterflies around this year. Shame.

Yeah, It seems that way almost everywhere.

It seems to be so in many countries. In my region of The Netherlands things are still OK, though not great.

Lovely images, really nice :)
Thank you for posting!
I have checked out your blog and you have a lot of wonderfull nature images, i am a big fan of these so you have gained a follower :)
If you feel like it you are most welcome to check out my own blog, my main content type is nature photography!

Thanks for your post! Very intersting. Nice shorts!

Going d catch lighting and details aremexcellent.

Thank you.

Wow. That must be among the nicest of the Lycaenids. Great pics. Nice little skipper too. I don't see a lot of those here.

Where is "here" again? Down under?

Yes. Tasmania actually. Thats the little island down under down under ☺

For added cuteness the Skipper made the big puss eyes to the camera :D

They do that. I almost think they know they're cute 8-).

"don't eat me I'm cute!"
:D

Verry beautiful post

Great shot my dear friend :) Up&Resteem