All of next week's Colour Challenges in one bug

in #photography7 years ago

Here are two photos of a spectacularly coloured little bug I saw yesterday:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO640, f5.6, 1/125s

I think it is a Chrysolina varians, veelkleurig goudhaantje in Dutch. I haven't found a common name in English. Another photo:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO640, f5.6, 1/125s

I have considered posting these photos every day next week for the Colour Challenge, but that may be seen as cheating.

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Wow. Beautiful and colorful bug.

I look forward to seeing this little bug appear in my feed each day this week, with the color of the day highlighted. And then summarized at weeks' end. Do beetles make pithy sayings as well as pigs? ; )

You could put it in for four days at least, just flip it clockwise each time. No one will know.

Hm. Consider this I must.

Ooh I really love all the colors :-)

They also come in blue metallic 8-).

That is one crazy bug. I have never done LSD but I guess he might show up if I did.

I think it translates to rainbow bug LOL! Very cool.

If it doesn't, it should!

How sweet. Such a nice shiny animal!

Now that's a way to get the attention, with all colours!
Cute little fella there. I haven't seen such a colourful one since the 80s
It is good that it still exist in your part of your world @ocrdu
upvoted

woow never so those ones

I have never seen such a beautiful bug before <3
Upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72