Zutphen, The Netherlands

in #photography7 years ago

Zutphen is a beautiful city in the east of The Netherlands. Much of it is old and well-preserved; if you get the angles right, you can take photos that show what the city looked like centuries ago.

As always, I tried to avoid getting scaffolding, cars, lamp posts, parking meters, and other modern inconveniences in the frame, as they would spoil the mood of the photos.

House and church


Olympus XZ-1, 60mm, ISO100, f8, 1/60s

City gate


Olympus XZ-1, 45mm, ISO100, f8, 1/100s

A very nice city, well worth a visit!

Sort:  

Very nice pictures! I also have some nice pictures of Zutphen. Did them in color, but maybe I should try some B&W too!

Thanks!
And show those pictures!

These two I already posted here. One in color, one in B&W.

https://steemit.com/photography/@bart2305/walburgiskerk-zutphen

https://steemit.com/photography/@bart2305/sint-walburgiskerk-in-zutphen-nl

I have a lot more, but somehow did not work out the way I liked. But I will edit a few of them in B&W, see how that works out. :)

I remember those two, they got my vote 8-).

Woon je in Zutphen?

Enschede. Niet zo ver.

Great architecture and images. Looks like a good place for a road trip !

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.22 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56