You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Strange Greenery

in #photography7 years ago

Hi! It's horsetail plant in English but you may find it easier if you google its Latin name: equisetum. It has few different species of that gender of plants...but they are separated by the place that they grow so you should easily find which one is this... :D love it, it's healthy, but not as healthy as the one that grow on the meadows :D I dry their tops and make tea :D Hope I helped hehe

Sort:  

Thanks a lot! I'm going to look it up.

You're welcome :D I'm glad I could help!

These grow all over my yard and I generally just pull them out. I've never tried making tea out of them, I'm going to try it. (The ones I have look a bit different so hopefully they are okay - I'll try a little bit at first)

I have heard that these are some of the simplest plant forms and come from really early origins.

oh, if they grow in your yard than they are very healthy...as i said there's a lot of sorts of this plants and every one is good for us so no fear :D and yes, they are among the first inhabitants on this planet, along with fern and moss. I use them for my garden too, they make a great fertilizer and are awesome organic pesticide! Hmm...should I write a post about it? :D

You know I was just thinking about making a post too and took a few pictures of them this morning. I like the way things just kind of work off each other around Steemit. I've learned all kinds of new things. I'd say the more the merrier, we can have all kinds of horsetail pictures kind of like we have all kinds of mushroom pictures cropping up. :D ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55