The Morel 🍄 From Mount Carmel ⛰️

in #photography5 years ago

Listen carefully because the story you are about to hear is real but a little strange

A few nights ago I had a dream from which I remembered one scene in an amazingly precise way.

As I walked through one of the paths on Mount Carmel, I noticed that on the left side of the road moss covered the entire left ledge, creating a wall that looked as if it were covered with a green hairy carpet.

As I approached the mossy wall I noticed dozens of Morel mushrooms growing from the cracks of the ledge.

Unfortunately, it ends there... or at least my memory of it.
But the specific scene I described was engraved in my memory to the smallest detail.

Armed with the fresh memory of the Morel mushrooms' dream, I went with @simba to the forests of Mount Carmel with a clear preference for mossy rock shelves 😉

Time passed, and our search was futile, not mushrooms or mossy rock walls were to be found 😥

So we continued on the paths along the mountain until we reached an observation point from which we could see all the settlements in the valley.

Suddenly I noticed an "animal path", a path created by wild animals that led down to the area where there were a few dozen burnt pine trees (as a result of the last great fire that hit the Carmel forests), I remembered than, reading reports of Morel mushrooms being found in areas where the forest had been burned and began to grow again.

So we continued down the path and, amazingly, after a fifteen-minute walk @simba found several Morels next to a large burnt pine tree.

In the end, we found quite a bit of Morel mushrooms which I gave to @simba to cook lol 😋

Although the dream did not quite come true, at least we succeeded in finding the Morels 😎

Enjoy!

Canon PowerShot SX60 + Raynox DCR250 super macro lens

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Great macro shots , the first photos it almost felt like those were real big .. hahaha ..

🤣😂🤣 somewhat like the smurfs houses lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93