The Common Food Moth 🦋

in #photography6 years ago

I'm not entirely sure this is the right identification for this lil' night butterfly but in the worst case scenario some nice steemian would surely enlight my knowledge if I'm wrong 😄

It flew inside the living room of my girlfriends' mom while she was showing me the new renovated areas which were completed so far around their house (yes, the're renovating thier house to be a bit more modern 😃)

I only had my smartphone with me so I knew this will take some real close & personal shots.

image

image

image

image

But no moth (or any other night flyer for that matter) would send me home crying with no shots taken!

No sir 😎 Not on my watch 🧐

Enjoy!

LG G6+ Cam

Sort:  

I think you're right, that moth looks like a piece of food! The not so great camouflage for not getting eaten lol

You are absolutely right, it is the adult stage of a Moth.

There are four stages in the life cycle of moth / butterflies.

  1. Egg: Female adult butterfly laid egg on plants.
  2. Caterpillar/ Larva: The Feeding Stage.
  3. Pupa: The Transition Stage.
  4. Adult: The Generative Stage.

Moth.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95