Reptiles Of The Reservior 🐸🦎 Part 2

in #photography6 years ago

While walking gently close to the water, I accidently flipped off a relativly big stone piece and almost dove head on to the water..

Still swearing 😡 and trying to maintain my balance, I suddenly noticed this lil' frog 🐸 which was hiding under the rock I flipped.

Quickly I attached the macro clip-on lens on my Canon digicam and got into position.

Good thing I was fast enough, 'cos the lil' fellow didn't appreciate the direct sun light and was trying to find a new hiding place.

image

image

image

Then it jumped toward the watet, took about 4 hops 'till it made it there, and in the meanwhile I managed to get a cear shot.

image

It is called the streams frog/swamp frog, scientific name: Pelophylax bedriagae

Her body length reaches 15 cm and weighs about 60 grams.

It hind legs are significantly larger than the front ones. The toes are long and connected with a crust of swimming. Its color ranges from green to yellow, and can appear with brown spots.

Sometimes additional stripes appear on the body's sides in yellow or green.
This frog is the largest frog in Israel, and is spread from the north of the country to the borders of the Negev.

Her diet consists mainly of insects.

Enjoy!

Canon PowerShot SX60 HS + Raynox DCR-250 super macro lens

Sort:  

Wow!! Great shot dear♥

Thank you dear 🐸

You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65