Sort:  

All Lactarius spp. with red milk are edible. ;-)
They are actually one of the easier mushrooms to start with at least if you don't care too much about the correct ID on a species level. Kind of like with Russula spp. which are all edible if they taste mild.

But yes, it's better to be safe than sorry. Some are not really tasty in my opinion anyway.

Yes, I read that both the one I thought it was and also the one you claim it to be are bitter. The one I thought it was also has a strong hot flavor which is said to be fading away after a few days soaked in water. Anyway bitter isn't "my cup o' tea" so even if it was the edible one I would have preferred to leave it be 😊

But thank you for the insight, I'll be happy to see more of your comments dear 😘
Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64