Forest Web 🕸️

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Unfortunately I didn't see the spider responsible for this articulated webbings, but at least I got to capture it's artwork 😉

image

In addition of being a fine artwork for my photography 😋, spider webs consider to be one of toughest and most elastic in nature.

image

The raw material for creating the web is a transparent, thick, sticky liquid made up of different proteins.

At the back of the spider's body are the glands responsible for the production of this material.

The spider can exudes different materials which from, it can choose different combinations for the preparation of different mixtures for the web weaving process.

image

A web thread whose thickness does not exceed a few microns, and sometimes reaches only 0.02 microns, has a tensile strength is greater than that of a steel wire of the same thickness and is much more elastic.

Enjoy!

Canon PowerShot SX60 HS + Raynox DCR-250 super macro lens
Info: wiki

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Unfortunatly I didn't see the spider responsible for this articulated webbings, but at least I got to capture it's artwork 😉.
It should be unfortunately instead of unfortunatly.

Tnx - I just corrected it

Nice shots. And nice camera you are using there

Thank you dear 😄

Vote for me boss.

I just did - word of advice: the comments section in the post is ment for post related comment, not for vote asking... no hurt feelings friend 😄 just letting you know 'cos I see you're kind of new here 😃

Ahh!You found an awesome click tright in the jungle.
Resteemed

Thank you dear 😃 but unfortunetly this is merely a forest..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76