Another Unidentified Mushroom 🍄🤔

in #photography5 years ago

This is another type of fungus that I encounter for the first time and I do not recognize, nor have I been able to find unequivocal information about its kind and type... 🤔

Although it looks like some young specimens, you can clearly see the spores on the tip of the hat.

I hope that some of my friends who know their way around this field of knowledge here on steemit could help recognize this weird lil' shroom which resembles a male penis 😆

Enjoy!

Canon PowerShot SX60 HS

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Coprinellus sp. You need a microscope for an ID most of the time since there are many look-alikes.

Thank you dear ☺️ I followed your suggestion and I also think it's from the Corinellus species, in fact I would dare and say it's Coprinellus micaceus. Of course without a microscope we couldn't tell for sure but from what I've seen in the forest and on the web I think this is it..

Posted using Partiko Android

Really cool! I never seen on before either. I always upvote fungi!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Tnx dear ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Male penis, ha ha. It looks poisonous, though I've heard only mushrooms that grow on wood are poisonous.

Posted using Partiko Android

Mmm, I don't think that's true.
There are a lot of poisonous types which I encounter like the
Clitocybe Candicans which grows at forests clearing on the ground in groups and which is deadly poisonous

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53