Another Mushroom 😉

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I'm not sure exactly what kind of mushroom this is because it has characteristics of several species I've encountered before.

Even after searching in my sources of fungi I could not identify with certainty, but I had to photograph it because it reminded me of the big mushroom on which the caterpillar from "Alice in Wonderland" was sitting on, the same one that used to speak riddles and smoke hookah 😜

Enjoy!

LG G6+ Cam

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Agaricus are hard to identify to species level. There are a lot of them and many look quite similar.

Can you recognize...?

Posted using Partiko Android

No, not by picture alone. Also it's better if there are several fruiting bodies with different ages. One mushroom alone can rarely be identified in this genus if it isn't one which is easily distinguishable.

Agaricus is for sure but not much more.

Next time I'll take some more shots of different aged bodies like you recommended and maybe it would be easier then. Thank you very much for the info 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome photography..my dear friend

Thank you darling 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44