You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COPYRIGHT INFRINGEMENT AND IMAGE THEFT IS RAMPANT ON STEEMIT AND CONTENT CREATORS/ARTISTS/PHOTOGRAPHERS ARE BEING RIPPED OFF!

in #photography7 years ago

Don't be sorry it's a good conversation. I know it upsets me too not only with my work but seeing it happen to others almost as much.

People need to ask for permission and what they negotiate with the Creator is between the two of them. Some people don't want anything, some people do. But that's the Creators choice.

It upsets me because making a living as a artist and photographer has been the hardest way to make money I have ever experienced. I have sacrificed a lot to keep doing it. And then someone else thinks that should be able to profit from my work that I have sacrificed to keep doing and spend hours and hours and money creating... Is just ridiculous.

It's been my experience is people with that mentality create nothing, which is why they don't respect those that do most of the time. They should create their own work and then see how the feel about giving it away for free or being ripped off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51