Let's Take Break From Winter

in #photography7 years ago

Relax, unwind and enjoy the three slideshows showing as many different perspectives of Levi Carter Park's beautiful Fall Colors. All are set to music from my playlist, which I use to relax. I've added a bonus in the middle, please take the time to enjoy them all. Your mind and body will thank you.

img1510293370887.jpg(Louis and Clark trail marker)

Levi Carter Park is a beautiful inner city park located in Omaha, Nebraska. It is close to where I live and it's only moderately used by the public, making it a perfect destination to walk Nietzsche(Neechee) my pup off leash. You get to meet him in the second and third video's.


The first video is my first creative compilation spotlighting my novice photography. All photos were taken in a small area on the NW corner of the lake. Make sure to view the map of the park. To help clarify your perception. I Marked the locations for each set of this series for LCP, as I'll refer to it throughout.

Capture+_2018-01-12-13-32-28.png(This graphic shows the approximate route the photographs in each video were taken)

I like to show the locations of my photo's so any travelers coming to the area's highlighted can revisit and compare the evolution of the environment. This is more for selfish reason's of course, because that's my method. I am a slow, deep detail drinker. I am never in a hurry and daydream into the intricate details often.

The city of Omaha began a beautification project for the park, which continues today. They performed a kill off of the fish and restocked it with panfish, bass and catfish. Since, it has become a popular fishing destination.

Bonus Video


(This is 3 1/2 minutes of serene scenery from my favorite local meditation spot. Set to a science mix created from Morgan Freeman's commentary.)

The park also hosts the USA Triathlon each year for the last two years and is part of the path for multiple biking and running events annually, as well.

https://d.tube/v/notconvinced/wgtnxhfo

(My first successful upload to Dtube. I hope so anyway, because it gave me an error, but plays. Levi Carter Park- Fall Colors- Part 2

Now to give you a little official information about the park.

Levi Carter Park is located at 3100 Abbott Drive in East Omaha, Nebraska. It was named after one of Omaha's original industrialists, Levi Carter, who ran a white lead smelter in the area.

Levi Carter Park
Type- Municipal (Omaha)
Location- East Omaha
Area- 519.5 acres (2.102 km2)
Created- 1908
Status- Open all year

The most convenient fact about it's location is, it's directly across from Eppley Airfield, Omaha's International Airport. It's a perfect place to unwind if you are ever on a lay over in Omaha.

I hope you enjoyed the adventure and feel it is worth an up vote, a comment and even a mention.

I am planning a year long adventure starting in early Spring. All my posts up to this point are practice for my plans to document the entire trip.


(Here are some more original photo's from Levi Carter Park. I show a contrast between night and day comparing the similar scenery from both perspectives. The slideshow is set to Hollywood Undead- The Rain)

I hope you enjoy the views from my adventures. Please make the time to get outside, record it for others to enjoy, #PayItForward because someone has done you well and keep our area's clean by practicing leave-no-trace principles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.71
ETH 2527.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53