SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - Cairo Night Bustle - Egypt traffic at night - Original Work.

in #photography8 years ago

Even at night, Egypt is an amazingly gorgeous, yet busy place. It is the most amazing place to visit (I've been there twice) and there is always something going on. Taken from the rooftop of my Cairo hotel, this is how much traffic there is at night! If only you could hear the honking and noises, as I did taking this picture :)

354af0b6.jpg
Click to enlarge.

Camera: Canon 40D
Lens: EF-S10-22mm @ 22mm
Shutter Speed: 8 seconds
Aperture: f/14
ISO: 250








I made a gif of the above scene to share the experience and give you a sense of the Cairo energy (this gif not part of the steemitphotochallenge)
Egypttrafficgif142fe3.gif

Click here to and see more of my photography :)

Sort:  

nice challange :) i followed you. perhaps u want to check out my page and see some nice graffiti ull like <3 kalipo

Thanks! I don't know much about your style of art, but I'm following you now :)

Great entry! Love the mixture of colours. The green glow of that building is a great contrast to the red of the street.

Thanks :) yeah the color balance was quite an issue, so many types of lights used there.

Nice shots nords!

Thanks again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97