Photos From my Nepal Trip #06: Nagarkot Sunrise and the Hotel at the End of The Universe!

in #photography8 years ago

A short drive takes you from the Kathmandu valley to a sleepy little town on top of a huge hill called Nagarkot. A retreat away from the bustle of the city below, it is also known for its spectacular sunrise views.

But I also always try to find the end of the universe where evr I go, and I almost found it here, in the form of a hotel at the end of the universe!


All photos have been touched-up, scaled in size and taken with my mobile camera,
Samsung Galaxy S6 edge


Sunrise at Nagarkot



Sunrise, a different view



A View of the Kathmandu Valley en-route to Nagarkot



The board announcing the Hotel at the end of the Universe!



You can right-click and open image in a new tab for a larger format.
All photos are free to use without attribution or copyrights.
(Though you may give me credit, if you wish!)



If you like my work, please up-vote and read more at @norbu.
You may also click the down-arrow next to my name (before my reputation score below) to follow me.
Or you may just re-steem to share the love! 😊


Sort:  

very cool your trip took you to the centre of the universe. I'm sure it was enlightening.

Got my vote and a follow. ^^

Check out my trip into the depths of an abandoned Chinese bomb shelter.
https://steemit.com/cn/@solarguy/my-trip-into-an-abandoned-defunct-chinese-bomb-shelter

Very cool indeed!!
Thanks for your vote and follow. Checked your post and upped as well.

Awesome Photography @norbu

Thank You!

Amazing sunrise views!

Thank You. Was checking your photos too, You are good with the camera!

Beautiful! I have been there too. We hiked for 2 days to get there, and unfortunately by the time we arrived the weather was too cloudy to enjoy the view. Thank you for showing me what I missed!

I too was there in the monsoon's and missed the mountain views, which I heard were spectacular!

Thank You and glad you liked them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43