Night Photography at the Lake - Stars on the Water (Original Work)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago

Last night while the pundits blabbed about an election, I headed out to the dock to do some more night photography at the lake in Massachusetts. All of these exposures were for 30 seconds.




Love the ethereal look of the clouds and the way the stars peek through them, and the reflection in this one.

Canon PowerShot G7 X Mark II
8mm/ƒ/5.6/30s/ISO 3200




The American Flag brings a touch of americana to this. (By the way, I just found out that the Norman Rockwell Museum is only 45 minutes away.)

Canon PowerShot G7 X Mark II
8mm/ƒ/3.2/30s/ISO 3200




Detailed view of the mysterious green light from across the lake (optical zoom).

Canon PowerShot G7 X Mark II
36mm/ƒ/3.5/30s/ISO 3200








Yup, I selected "Power Up 100%"


Follow me @nonlinearone

Sort:  

Nice pics! I love how the moon and stars can be seen in the water in the first pic.

More peace and tranquility among the chaos :-)

Thanks @roswellrockman, I do what I can :)

More cloudy than yesterday, isn't it?

Yes and it's even cloudier now. Loving it :)

Thank you to everyone who upvoted, especially @ned, @complexring, @val-b, @lafonaminer, and @wang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49