You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cambodia: Temples and Ruins that will make you want to go and see for yourself (Day 1 and 2)

in #photography7 years ago

This is beyond lovely!! I LOVE the pic of the Khmer girl on day 1 playing hide and seek.

Which documentaries were your favorites? I remember watching some before I went to Machu Pichu, and it made all the difference in the world in my excitement level. I'm going to Cambodia sometime this year (I don't really plan...I'm in Thailand now, next stop Malaysia...who knows)... so I'd love to get pumped about Angkor Wat 'cause that's mainly what I want to see!

Also your pics are beautiful!! What camera do you use? Nice to meet you!

Sort:  

Thanks so much @nomadicsoul, you're so nice and nice to meet you too! we love Cambodia and the Cambodian people are very sweet, been there two times and hope to go back again. Ill have to look up the documentaries, I think I found some on YouTube but i found them very helpful before the trip.

MACHU PICHU! Very high on my list! I hope to get there soon! I havnt been to South America yet, just the US a few times with @starthere. If you have any questions on Cambodia, let me know we tried hard to get off the beaten path and I'm happy answer any questions. If you're still in Thailand, hi from Bangkok :)

For the camera, most of the photos in this post were taken with my Nikon and a few with my iPhone, but just switched Canon EOS 6D MARK II.

Thanks so much!!! Same with you if you have SA questions! Ahh how cool that your husband is your steemit travel buddy.

Still in Thailand, I'll be in Malaysia soon though! If I'm back in Bangkok and you're around it could be fun to meet!

Thanks for answering about the camera. Seriously your shots are amazing.

Plz let me know if you come through BKK, would love to meet, maybe lunch? I could take you to some of our yummiest spots!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57