TimesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

jaco 26-2.jpg

Time is relentless. The attitude I have towards life in general is to see things like a "glass half full". True, I am an incurable optimist and not even the "earthquakes" life has brought to me, or does to everyone somehow, has ever changed this perspective. I have a strong feeling of gratitude, always thanking for what and whom I have, which is so much! I always make the exercise, when something is not right, to think about the immensity (and sacred!) I have, and then pray to always keep things that way. However, regarding time, the one of the hours, days, months and years I have, and always had, bent to see it as “a glass half empty”. Either if I am in a happy environment, in which I give thanks to my “little star” as, at the same time, anticipate its end and fear the moment it will be over; or in times of sorrow, when they seem like will never end. The feeling of not having a “light at the end of the tunnel.” This isn’t new, others have written about it better than I do, but adds a negative note to things for no reason at all, and threatens the good moments we are living. Time is relentless, yes. Makes me think about how small I am, that life is a breath, that an eternity has passed by before we existed and will continue when we are no longer here. We are a particle, a dandelion that spreads itself in the wind, because life is a whisper, it fades away like sand in an hourglass.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65