Small is beautifulsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

wat nokor 7.jpg

We usually say small is beautiful. We say that about babies, animals, all kind of miniatures, about small and charming businesses, in short, regarding almost everything. I always liked little ones and little things. I’m also sensitive to small gestures, I like to watch whom they come from, whether they’re positive or negative. We can see a lot about someone seeing their small gestures.
I think that, when people say small is beautiful they don’t mean lack of ambition or small thinking, but that the most beautiful things and even successful ones come in small size, and that, if in a bigger scale, we end up losing attention to the perfection of the detail.
Of course there are exceptions, if we are thinking about XL sizes, like the work of Joana Vasconcelos, a Portuguese sculptor internationally acclaimed for the originality of her giant pieces. But even she is surrounded by a small team and assumes its greatness with a humble and simple attitude.
There is nothing more beautiful than to see a baby, whether human or not. There is no better visit than to a flower or candy store in a small local neighbourhood.
Small is beautiful. I like it!

Photo: little kids at the Wat Nokor Temple, Cambodia.
Settings: shutter speed 1/500 at aperture f/5.6, focal length 55mm, ISO 100.

www.isabelnolasco.com

Sort:  

Great HI photo of yours. Hope I can take as good as yours 😊

Thanks a lot, I´m sure you can, let me check out your profile :)

I took random photos, just don't know what is my expert 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60420.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60