PersonalitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

I call it personality.jpg

This is one of my first photos, and despite being technically poor, I love it. I call it "personality." Maybe it's because of the willpower I see in his eyes, or the strength, rebelliousness and proud that his attitude reveals.

We were taught to say and to think that someone has personality when you find out these features in them. It looks like someone only has personality when they have a strong character, determined or even irreverent. But is it not the same to mean, in other words, that someone has a bad temper? Despite of having, often, a good soul, deep inside, well hidden, that they never show?

The truth is that we all have our personality, our own characteristics that make us unique, different from anybody else. Why not saying, then, that a sweet look, a gentle and peaceful attitude, a soul "on the surface", have personality? Why saying sometimes, instead, that these people do not have one?

For me, having personality means that we are true to ourselves, that, regardless of how we show ourselves to others, we are kind and loving to them. This is personality, opposed to bad character. Fortunately, I'd say the latter is in minority among the human race. But I have I told you already that I am an optimist, haven’t I? And this kid was amazing!
Long live the personality inside each one of us!

Photo: Timorese proud kid, East Timor

Settings: Canon 5D MKIII
Shutter speed 1/60 sec. at f/8.0, ISO 100, focal length 39mm

www.isabelnolasco.com

Sort:  

Excellent photography and that hehe lol

Thanks a lot :), I'm glad you liked it!

It does have personality and emotion so I think it is a great photo

Thanks :), you're really generous!

NO NOt really just say it as I see it :)

:) :) :) thanks :) :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60600.18
ETH 2606.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62