Less is moresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Angkor wat sunrise girl 1 bw.jpg

Less is more. I truly believe in this motto, and each day more. If we think about its material meaning, then it means fewer ties, less weight, less duties of those heavy and routine kind of duties that, while after, we do even know what they were for or what added value they brought to our lives.
I believe that, if we manage to free ourselves of what "weights", of things we value in a way that, in fact, it doesn’t have, we can focus on and appreciate the "less", the aspects we take for granted that are, truly, the "more" in our lives: our tribe, health and well-being, the small great miracles of nature, the air we breathe... Less is more.
Less load, more lightness, an attitude of gratitude for what life has given us and continues to give. Less is more. Less "chains", less "mold", more freedom and bigger wings.
To fly and look from above. Because, when we fly, we can see wider, with a macro perspective, that small things in life are, truly, the greatest.

Photo: Girl at the Wat Angkor temple, Cambodia.

www.isabelnolasco.com

Sort:  

Nice shot

Thanks a lot, I really appreciate it!

Apreciate the "less" is matched with this photo. Nice posting! :)

Thanks a lot :), I really appreciate it!

This is the best article i have read. In fact less is more and each day is more. I have never regretted reading this article. You have really inspired me. Thanks for sharing. follow me @asarefrederick. Hope to read more from you.

Thanks a lot for your encouraging words, they mean a lot to me. Really inspiring, also! I will post daily. Hope you follow me back, then. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60420.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60