NoBoxes Does A Food Post - Grilled Cheese w Hot Pastrami

in #photography6 years ago

I am inspired every day by @gringalicious, and when it comes to food photos, intimidated. However, I thought I'd share with you one of my favorite sandwich creations.

IMG_20180207_181331-picA.jpg

Even though my photography does not hold a candle to her photography, I have fun nonetheless

IMG_20180207_181331-pic.jpg

Also, I've been seeing the weekly Steemit Sandwich contests being held by @jaybird, how could you not be inspired by that?!

pastrami-bread-col.jpg

My ingredients, above we have Dave's Killer Seed Bread. There's a whole story behind 'Dave,' the owner of Dave's Seed Bread, that's for another post. Secondly, we have some grade A uncured pastrami. It's incredibly tender and full of flavor.

cheese-onion-garlic-col.jpg

And the supporting line up is some Hivarti cheese, incredibly creamy and smooth, onion and last but not least, garlic.

IMG_20180207_173537-pic.jpg

First step is to dice up the onion and mince the garlic. Place both ingredients into your skillet along with some butter.

IMG_20180207_174431.jpg

Next step is to butter the outside of the bread. Very important to get the butter out to the edges. You want every bite to be buttery good.

IMG_20180207_174523-pic.jpg

Push your sautéed onion and garlic off to the side and place your buttered bread face down into the skillet.

IMG_20180207_174547-pic.jpg

Let's go ahead and get some cheese on that bread so it can start melting. I like to make sure every square millimeter of bread is covered with cheese, and it doesn't hurt my feelings if some hangs over.

IMG_20180207_174635.jpg

No need to be shy with the cheese

IMG_20180207_174910-pic.jpg

Next step is to add that amazingly tender pastrami, again, don't be shy!

IMG_20180207_175020.jpg

Now's the time to add that sautéed yummy onion and garlic, did I mention yummy?

IMG_20180207_175459-pic.jpg

Now lets' marry both parts of the sandwiches together

IMG_20180207_175459-pic.jpg

Give it enough time to brown and crisp up to your liking, I happen to like it crispy.

IMG_20180207_175746-pic.jpg

IMG_20180207_175859-pic.jpg

I like to cut this sandwich in half. It allows me to savor the sandwich even the more, feels like I'm eating two sandwiches instead of one.

IMG_20180207_180116-pic.jpg

And last but not least, I like to dip my sandwich in this amazing sweet hot mustard by Beaver.

IMG_20180207_181326-pic.jpg

Serve with your beverage of choice, I tend to like a nice red.

I hope you enjoyed this and most importantly, I hope it inspires you to create your own sandwich!!

Upvote & Follow Me

All SBD Proceeds From this Post Will Be Powered Up!

Sort:  

Grilled cheese is always nice!

thanks @yummyrum, I appreciate you commenting on my post

The sandwich looks excellent - great presentation. Thanks for the step-by-step as well!
_ - _ - _ - _ - _ - _ - _
Want a few good smiles and laughs? Check out @puddlejumper for new jokes every day!

thanks for the compliments on my post, I am thrilled that you liked it @puddlejumper

Jeez @gringalicious watch out you have competition! ;) @noboxes grilled cheese with hot Pastrami sandwich gets straight to the point with the step by step details and photos hahaha
Btw, did you eat the second half of the sandwich before taking the photo?
Also, we love the 'unnecessary' few bits of Spinach added on the plate.... there is no place for greens when it comes to grilled meat and cheese sandwiches :p hahahaha love this post!

I actually made two sandwiches at the same time. I gave 1/2 to @rigaronib, 1/2 to @fullofhope, 1/2 to @mamaloves and saved a 1/2 for myself. I had some influence on those greens, I can't take credit for it, LOL. Thanks so much for the awesome commenting @travelling-two

Ah that's nice - sharing is caring. You got a great family there @noboxes :)
You're welcome for the comment, any time ;)

You got a 3.12% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @gringalicious!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Sweet knife!

really, that's where you had to go? How about a tastemonial?

But...I didn't taste the knife.
However, the sandwich was killer!

A beautiful thing this sandwich was. It was so yummy, thank you for kindly sharing one with me.

Aww, so sweet you are @fullofhope. I'd make you any sandwich you want, any time. This is a nice response on this post, I may do more of these, will you help me taste test?

Wow, what an artistic swirl with your mustard. Someone amazing must have done that, hehe! (wink wink)

the swirl maker is amazing, I've never doubted that for a minute

Thanks for sharing, this looks amazing. Feels like a sandwich is calling my name now! Haha

calling your name too, I just thought it was me! Thanks so much for the compliment @twoinspire - I like the name by the way

Now that's a sandwich! Good post, you should do more like this.

Be honest...did you eat the spinach?

Hell no!

and, oh, yeah, thanks for the compliment. Next time, I'll make more and share with everyone!

Nice colour on the bread. I usually toast mine using a pan on the stove too. Stopped using the toaster because by the time the bread is this charred, it'll be dried or worst, completely burnt. Great combination of ingredients! Who doesn't love cheese and meat between two slices of crusty bread? This looks absolutely yums!

thanks so much for the AWESOME commenting @redtomato, great name by the way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38