Traveling to Peru! Lima - the capital of the country! City of contrast

in #photography8 years ago

Glad to see you! My traveling to Peru, to the wild jungle, was the real adventure! It is a pity that not always the camera was near, the most part of time to do a photo was impossible, earlier I shared photos from "the City of Shamans of Iquitos", the high, solar and positive points :)

You can look at them according to these links:
The city of Shamans, part 1 - https://steemit.com/travel/@njall/traveling-to-peru-the-city-of-shamans-iquitos
The city of Shamans, part 2 - https://steemit.com/life/@njall/traveling-to-peru-the-city-of-shamans-iquitos-part-2
Today, I will take couple of steps back and I will share moments from Lima, the capital of Peru, very bright and pleasant memories, the beginning of our adventures :)



To Lima we drove at night when I prepared for traveling, I watched video about Indians and ethnic towns in the field of Machu Picchu, but I didn't wait at all to meet such landscapes! In the first days I was stunned, I as if got to ominous small streets of Mexico which I saw only at cinema

It is difficult to describe this atmosphere in words, it is necessary to visit there, it is very healthy that our hotel was in center of Lima and there it was beautiful, well-groomed and it is favorable when behind boundaries of the central region a pore the real slums where didn't advise "gringo" began to walk)

When we went in this taxi, and contracted into a ghetto that "to reduce the road", you don't represent that I endured emotionally! I even didn't begin to photograph those regions... :)

And it is center, near our hotel, very beautiful places! Refined architecture!




Beauty... no comments

The monk Cola the most popular drink in Peru :)

I very much liked these patterns, handwork! Bewitches

It is gallery of one of artists, he is a shaman and often passes on the mystical experience on a canvas, I very much liked its patterns, he wrote one to us by the personal order :)

The same artist, is figured one of the chief Goddesses of Shamanism, Mater at the left.
Also we will finish this selection with the lovely photo :))

We ordered two teas, but because of bad knowledge of language brought us two soups! It was very cheerful))
Generally it is difficult to describe words all beauty of this adventure!
I thank you for attention, to me was to share very pleasant these pure, light moments of my life! I wish that each of us had a full-fledged, happy, free and spiritual life! All of adventures, travelings and Love, your Victor Volk ❤
I will share still photos from Lima later :)

Sort:  

thanks for sharing your tour with us

Nice set of photos! I've never been to Peru!

what do you call a psychic midget who has escaped from prison? -A SMALL MEDIUM AT LARGE!

Secret ';-)

To know what is right and not do it is the worst cowardice.

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 14.8 and reading ease of 51%. This puts the writing level on par with academic journals.

I need to to thank you for this wonderful read. I absolutely enjoyed every bit of it. I have you book-marked to look at new things you post

Say thank online-translite...pokito spanish, pokito english :,(

Perú is such a beatiful country, i've been there twice. that inca cola tastes like cough syrup hehe, did you like it?, btw if you want to learn more spanish, just tell me, im from Venezuela and i could teach you some.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51