Skydancers Part 1

in #photography7 years ago

Two of my favourite things of all times are Photography and Lightning storms. Ever since I can remember I had a fascination with both. When I ask myself why this is, I can only think it's the connection between a minuscule moment in time. Both stop time, both only last a brief moment and capturing that moment tin time is amazing to me. To take a picture of lightning is one of those moments in time. It will never be replicated, the power and force of a lightning bolt can shatter the peace and destroy things in it's path. To me this is amazing and not many forces compare with this

My first picture I will submit of the skydancers is of the Q1 tower on the Gold Coast in Australia. It was taken with my old 1000D Canon (which I have since retired). I was staying on the Gold Coast on a family trip. We had seen 2 storms roll by after visiting Dreamworld. We got back to the motel and another front rolled through. I did not have my tripod so up on the 10th floor balcony, I found some paint cans, a coffee table and some patience. I seen the lightning threatening to strike the Q1 but I did not expect to get this shot. Imagine my surprise and excitement when it happened. Enjoy the photo and thanks in advance for any likes, upvotes and even just for viewing
IMG_3258.JPG
Peace Out NITROC

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42