Southern Aurora

in #photography6 years ago

OK so I have been chasing this little beauty for years now. Every time in my location I am either not able to make it, make it too late or it's too cloudy. Where I am in Australia it has to be a big solar event to see it, especially with the naked eye. Usually it's just colors from the end result of your shot.

However this night was different. I seen the alerts on the page and was tossing up whether to chase or not. Something told me to go out for a look. So when I was driving out the road I noticed a band of grey cloud in a crystal clear sky. That was something I have never noticed and knew the Lady Aurora was hanging around

I set up the camera in a spot I have been shooting for quite some time. I took the first pic to get my focus and I could not help shaking with excitement as I seen what was in the back of my camera. And the rest is history. Please show me you like my pic by upvoting, re-steeming or commenting :)

Dark Web (1 of 1).jpg

Sort:  

👓👓👓👓👓
Your post is great..
Click This link they are having a promotion going on..
They are giving 20 UPVOTS WORTH 1 SBD AND 10 FOLLOWERS.

Congratulations @nitroaus! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nitroaus! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65