Paddling and Arschdippen - water sports in Lauterbach auf Rügen

in #photography7 years ago

Untitled2.png

Already last year I was in Lauterbach - a quiet little place at the Greifswalder Bodden in the south east of Rügen - and I stayed at ImJaich in a pile house. The scenery does not just look a bit like the Maldives, but also offers similar water sports.

Anyone who knows me knows I'm not the biggest sporting canon. Apart from the Flumweltmeisterschaft I did not really much sport in the life. Only one more minor success can be noted: at about 13, I became a vice-mayor in sailing. Optimist sails to be exact. And it was only because the competition was at the time at the German Championships. I never got a trophy, but I was proud.

Even if my sailing career eventually took an abrupt end (driving license, first friend, study ... and bye), sports that have to do with water have a secret passion. Surfing , speedboating , sailing , fast slides in the swimming pool ... Coun't me in! Only for the Stand Up paddling one would probably be quite dolle.

Untitled2.png

Not to be persuaded long, however, I have to go to the island. For the 4th time within a year went to Rügen and this time it was finally time to go back to Lauterbach to make a bit of nonsense on the water. Together with Pia, Jens and water sports all-rounder Robby I swung a fire-breathing life jacket and paddled. The Bodden is very suitable for the kayaking, because it is not particularly deep and secondly has no really high waves. In fact, one can navigate the coast along the coast and the Baltic Sea can be seen from the waterside. Small beaches and bays, fallen trees and all sorts of animals can be discovered.

However, my trip with the sea kayak did not last long, after all, I had a bigger one.


Untitled2.png

Back on land, I swung into a tight neoprene suit, a life jacket and a harness - all in all a combo with which you can not win a beauty contest, but which is necessary for my next adventure: a tour with a Speedkat, including arschdippen on the harness. After a brief briefing of Robby, we dribble two over the water in the mazda with the butt.

I had the urgent need in the days and weeks before to let my head free and catamaran sail was just the right thing. You can feel not only the wind in the nose, but must lean with the whole body weight. In addition, the speed, the water splash on the face and the tingling sensation in the belly. Sailing as it is fun!

I have definitely licked blood, as you can see in the following video also very vividly.

VIDEO: https://www.facebook.com/MVnow/videos/1073079652780617/

My trip to Rügen was part of a cooperation with the travel blogger collective and tourism Mecklenburg Vorpommern. My opinion about sailing, paddling and duckbabies of course remains untouched.

Sort:  

nice and peacefull @ninahb

Thanks @lordcarlo297, it was really good place

Congratulations @ninahb! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49