Niko's Photo Round Up

in #photography6 years ago

Howdy all
It's been a while since I did a photo round up. So here's goes, this time I have 2 new photos and 2 from my photo archive.

Adobe_Post_20180819_145255.jpg

my photo survival kit

My usual photography equipment includes my Olympus m43 camera with a selection of lenses ranging from the wonderful Olympus 45mm portrait through to some older vintage lenses like the russian Zenit Helios M42 range, Pentax super takumars. Not to forget my current go anywhere camera my Google pixel 2 smartphone ;-)

Every cloud has a silver lining.

Following the heatwave across much of Europe and the UK, we have been having some turbulent weather. This usually brings some fantastically dramatic sky's.

Beam Me Up
IMG_20180813_191320_20180819133853755.jpg
Those beams of light really where super epic in person, tried my best to capture it, pulling down the exposure a few stops really helps

The Whispy Ones
IMG_20180731_193000_20180819135026933.jpg
Sometimes you just look up at the sky a D see a perfect photo opertunity, this shot actually doubled up as a reference for a piece of art that I'm working, double whammy!

What's interesting is these two photos had been taken with my Google pixel 2. A gentle reminder that the best camera you have is the one in your hand.

The Archive

The following photos are taking with my Olympus camera.

No you BuzzOff
2018-07-11_10-49-08.jpg
This little guy had been taken with an extension tube and my 45mm lens and thankfully wasn't to bothered about me acting like the paparazzi

I see ducks everywhere
2018-08-19_01-59-59.jpg

I had to snap this gang of ducks with my 40-150mm lens at 140mm otherwise I would need to go swimming with them to get the shot :D

Stay tuned for more photo round ups in the future :-)
Cheers
Nick aka @niko3d

...........................................

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

..............................................

Sort:  

Cheers crystal :)

Those cloud photos are stunning!

I am loving those ducks ~ sooo adorable! Great photos, all of them, @niko3d. I'm totally feeling that gentle reminder, too

What's interesting is these two photos had been taken with my Google pixel 2. A gentle reminder that the best camera you have is the one in your hand.

I didn't even realize how hairy the bees were before I started to follow some amazing macrophotography accounts. The one on your photo is looking very peaceful, just focusing on his thing :)

I also like the photos of the sky...and the gang of ducks is cute!

Thank you for sharing!

I love the first cloud photo! Nature keeps stunning me

Nice pics! I like the "No you BuzzOff" pic followed by "The Whispy Ones"

I've been shooting a macro photography whenever I can lately. I need to get out more before it gets too cold and windy!

Love the God rays on "Beam Me Up" as well.

Looking forward toward seeing what you come up with next!

✌️

"omg it's so fluffy i'm gonna die!"

I guess that applies to the bee and the clouds :P

Haha :D yup that should be my post title :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55