The Sun - Rising and Setting on Mount Phousi

in #photography5 years ago

IMG_5071[1].JPG

SUNRISE

IMG_5379 (edited).jpg

SUNSET

I have never had much luck with sunset, much less sunrise because I am not very fond of waking up super early on my vacations. I'm a night owl, not an early bird.

The few times I actually made an effort for sunrise have been met with disappointments. Once when I was in Siem Reap and so wanted to take a sunrise shot in Angkor Wat and another time when I was in Malang and wanted a sunrise shot on Mount Bromo. Forced myself to wake up early but alas, both times the sun rose behind clouds. The views were amazing but still...

Nevertheless, from time to time I still try, so when I was in Luang Prabang, I climbed the stairs up Mount Phousi twice and voilà, I was rewarded with the above shots.

Not great but hey, better than nothing!

Sort:  

Congratulations @nikeda83! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41