My Steemit Photography Journal 5 - Colors of the Nature

Hello Stemians !!

I will start this week by suggesting you to scroll down the page and relax your mind with some of the infinite colors of the nature immortalized in the summer flowers grown around my parents house.

This weekend I went back home to celebrate my father's 63rd birthday and I had the chance to take a short walk around my parents house in the gardens where I grew up until the age of 18. The feeling of being home is amazing and more than this, getting out in the nature is like a therapy for my harmed soul and mind.
The combination of hundreds of colors within the gardens around our house during the summer is a treatment that makes me start a fresh new week that I am sure it will only end with a lot of stress and tiredness.

2.jpg

Let's start with White color, under the pure blue color of the sky.

A positive color, which helps your mind think about the purity, virginity, innocence, cleanliness, protection, and the perfection of the nature. It can help you think about a successful beginning and fill your mind with faith when you are the most disappointing in life.

3.jpg

5.jpg

Light blue - the color of trust


The light blue of the flowers makes me feel the strength of the nature and its wisdom and that makes me see its loyalty if we care for it back. It calms me down and makes me feel safe in the arms of the nature where I have so many memories that come back to me from my childhood. Blue is the color of the sky and the sea or the water, both of them being some of the most powerful sides of the nature.

3.jpg

1.jpg

Combination of purple and yellow + a little bee making her daily job


The purple of the flowers, combined perfectly with the yellow it inspires me the royalty and the luxury of the nature, both being so little understood by most of the people. Rich are not those who have the money to live in the skyscraper of the gigantic metropolis, but those who coexist in a perfect way with the nature and see its true value. The little bee gathering her daily sweet from the flowers makes me see how unfair can be the humans with the nature. While such a little creature like a bee can make her living out of the nature without doing any harm to the nature, people get rich without having any care for the nature and without even thinking that some day, what they destroy could be way beyond repair.

3.jpg

3.jpg

The strong red of the Angresse


The intense red gives me energy and the fact that it comes from a natural fruit that I enjoyed since my childhood it stimulates my feelings of respect and gratitude for the nature and its outgrowth. Just seeing this natural and intense red I am much more determined to get over anything that is bad in this world and make a better me in the future.

3.jpg

I do not want to make this article too long for you so I'll end here with only one question to all of you.

If humans are the most intelligent beings on this amazing planet, then how come the small bee in my picture above can make her living in perfect coexistence with the nature and not cause even a little harm to the nature?

How come we do so much harm to this planet, that someday we might not be able to live on it and still consider ourselves superior to any other being that causes no harm to the nature?
Thank you for reading to the bottom !

Sort:  

Wonderful pictures and post!

Thank you very much @askaran !

Those are very nice pictures.. I liked them.. so keep your good work... I also try on flowers... And I love nature

Thank you very much! I will check your as well.

Gorgeous Pictures. I wish I had the patients and time to take photos like this!

Thank you ! I do not have too much free time either but when I have the chance, I do not miss it because to enjoy the nature is like a therapy and is the cheapest therapy that you can have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52