You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travels #1 - THE PATH OF THE GODS

in #photography7 years ago

Went to Amalfi coast only place I have been that is more stunning than Swansea Gower.

Got attempted pick pocketed at Naples bus station, as soon as i went to put the 2 suitcases on the local bus i knew the guy who had just jumped on the bus and was offering to pull the suitcases up was waiting for his buddy behind me in the queue to pick pocket my wallet so i quickly put my hand in my pocket and there was his 3 fingers, " bandit i shouted at him " and off they both went sulking because no wallet for them.

A few days later a burly bloke at Naples train station asked to carry my suitcase my wifes and my daughters, after 6 x i said no i gave up so he strapped them to his back and walked down the steps to the platform where he asked for 50 euros i told him he was a bandit and he said "me no bandit me work here" i gave him a euro and off he went.

At the platform area i was approached by a police officer who said "pocket money" i thought i dont believe it he is asking for money, i gave him a euro and he said pocket money i went to give him another euro and he said "you speak english."

Isaid yes an he said "pickiepockets beware pickiepockets" lol so he was warning us about pick pockets not wanting money for himself he just used the wrong word pocket money!

Ischia great place went there for a week its next island to the better known Capri but less crowded and commercialized.

Keep on Steeming and follow me

Nick
Certified Bitcoin Professional

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47