24 hours in Big Bend National Park

in #photography7 years ago

OC1A2090.jpg

When I arrived at Big Bend National Park it was almost dark and I could just make out the outlines of the mountain peaks. When I pulled up to the first campground, I got informed that all the sites were taken and the ranger told me there was another campground located further into the park. With my new info, I turned the van around and began driving the curvy road. About 10 or 15 miles into the drive, I almost hit what I thought was a small mountain lion and it was at that moment that I knew the next 24 hours were going to be crazy. This photo was taken the next morning after waking up with sun.

Sort:  

Awesome photo, and the experience of waking up there had to have been mesmerizing.

Thanks a lot man. If you ever get the chance, you should definitely make your way out there!

Impromptu journeys. The best :) Awesome picture!

Thanks man, good to see you're finally on this thing!

Congratulations @nicktribuno! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43