You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are pro photographers always complaining about other people with a camera

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Yes, anyone can be a photographer. If you want to "beat" everyone else, ask yourself:

"What do I like to shoot?" (my answer: outdoors)
"What are you trying to say in your photography?" (I believe my job is to record history; that is what cameras ultimately do).
"Who do you like to shoot?" (I still have not answered this fully).
"Where do you like to shoot?" (city? country? jungle? sports stadium? strip club? The choice is yours, and at least some of your photographs should reflect your other interests besides photography. Personally, the answer to me is just "outdoors." Look for things that might go away in a few minutes; from a juggler in the park to the shadow of a dog).
"When?" (I still have not answered this fully).
"Why?" (I believe I am preserving the past. Those who forget the past are doomed to repeat it!)
"How?" (the answer to this question changes daily. Today, my answer is by focusing on the subject matter and answering questions 1-5 in no more than three seconds).

To "beat" everyone, I do not mean prove you are a "better" photographer; prove you are a "different" photographer.

Sort:  

Nice Checklist!
I should ask these questions to myself more often because is easy to loose the focus when the routine kicks in!

I belive taking good photos is not a result expensive dslr cameras or lenses, but your view and creativity. I think a true artist can take excellent shots with mobile phones too. i have posted some of my work which i took with my OnePlus 5t. Hope you like them.

Shoot with anything! Although, a wide-angle lens can come in handy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88