My grandmothers last words to me.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0710.PNG
If you look for the fault in the one that you have you will one day realize that the billion others of us are full of worse faults that make it easier to see the beauty within the one that we already have. Rest In Peace grandma ❤️

This is a memory that helps me make my marriage stronger day by day. Although I married my best friend it is very hard to change your Home of 24 years, and to move in with someone. You will never know how strong your relationship is until you've actually lived with the person. Me and my husband have almost been married for 2 years now have had our differences. However if I ever see A fault in him I think about the last few words my grandmother said to me on her deathbed. It has gotten me through many fights and decisions in life.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for reading 😊

Hi @newyorkfever! My husband I have been married about 10 and half year now, and what I can tell you from my experience is that at first I found a lot a differences between us, but with time and effort from both sides, those differences are smooth. All that effort was and is totally worth it. I wish you all the best!

Ofcourse and thank you so much !! I believe in repairing rather than throwing away I see you believe the same that's great !

👍🏻❤️

Beautiful reflection dear friend @newyorkfever, thank you very much for sharing the wise words of the grandmother, as for the relationship with the couple, life with the couple, it is like a stone, there is work every day polishing to find the sculpture.
I wish you a beautiful week

Congratulations @newyorkfever! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Marriage is a contribution of beginning a family. Till the arguements remain behind closed doors it is always changeable. Don't let it become an arena where others contribute and break it down. Time cures everything and makes it better. Enjoy your married life.

Absolutely your right ! The more of an open issue it becomes the more it gives others the right to walk right in. Thank you for reading !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66